Marshall stands apart from and above his colleagues neither because of his passion, belief, and commitment to what he does, nor because of his technical and professional skills per se.  He does so because of his integrity and his ability to articulate to his clients a plan for weight-loss-maintenance..... and fitness....          

 

 

 

 

 

TESTIMONIALS: COACH MARSHALL'S CLIENTS GIVE TESTIMONY ON HOW THEY HAVE ADVANCED.

"FOLLOW MY ADVICE AND BETTER HEALTH WILL BENEFIT YOU."

WHAT ARE MARSHALL'S CLIENTS SAYING?


CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON
TO VIEW THIS VIDEO

WITH MARSHALL MALLIE AS YOUR PERSONAL TRAINER AND EXPERT  FAT LOSS  COACH ,

YOU WILL BENEFIT FROM ONE STOP FOR BETTER HEALTH. THIS IS NOT A DIET, IT'S PERMANENT CHANGE AND YOU WILL FEEL BETTER AND LOOK YOUNGER. THE TYPICAL BENEFITS ARE  REDUCING  STRESS LEVELS, YOU WILL  IMPROVE YOUR HEART RATE AND BLOOD PRESSURE,  MOOD SWINGS, AND BODY FAT LEVEL, LOWER CHOLESTEROL, LOOK AND ACT YOUNGER NOW, AGE GRACEFULLY, RESTING AND WORK LOAD HEART RATE  AND KNOWLEDGE OF GOAL SETTING TECHNIQUES.

 YOU WILL BE GOING THROUGH LIFE'S TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS WITH GREATLY REDUCED STRESS. YOU WILL  INCREASE ENDURANCE, FLEXIBILITY,

IMPROVE SELF CONFIDENCE, MUSCLE TONE, SLEEP, STRENGTHEN YOUR CORE, AND  LOOK, FEEL AND ACT YOUNGER.

TESTIMONIAL FOR MARSHALL MALLIE AND

HIS ‘MARSHALL PLAN’*

*The  Marshall Plan has two interrelated parts both essential components for successful weight loss-maintenance-fitness: the ‘EatSmart’ component; and the Fitness component.

 
Robert P. Jardin. Ph.D

22 June 2009 

Certified Personal Trainer & Coach Marshall Maille--handsome personable 60+ (Spider-Manesque rather than Conanesque) in a 40s body--and his two-component ‘Marshall Plan’ are a winning combination in the world of weight-loss-maintenance and fitness.  I know having lost 35 pounds and holding (waist size 48 to waist size 35), and from a pre-diabetic state to normal within 3 months of working under his coaching.  Consequently, daily headaches, regular bouts of dizziness, fatigue, a sense of lethargy and high blood pressure readings gave way to increased levels of energy, endurance, stamina, and normal blood pressure levels resulting in reduction of medication intake.   

 

Marshall stands apart from and above his colleagues neither because of his passion, belief, and commitment to what he does, nor because of his technical and professional skills per se.  He does so because of his integrity and his ability to articulate to his clients a plan for weight-loss-maintenance and fitness that is simple in construction and therefore an effective frame of reference from which to operate.  It is a plan that delivered for me in a way no other had in the past.

 

In spite of Marshall’s involvement in sports--racquetball, water sports, marathon running, he knows first hand weight gain/loss challenges--he calls it the ‘the fat man inside’--that took him the full gamut of weight loss plans and schemes.   That journey led him to develop for his clients his EatSmart program as one of the essential pillars of his Marshall Plan.

 

EatSmart (ES), easy to understand and put into practice, gives one the tools for life-long optimal weight maintenance.  Once immersed in ES awareness, education and knowledge, the locus of struggle--and it is a struggle of commitment to a permanent way of living and eating--is always a matter of personal choice and control and in making healthy decisions, not in gimmickry.   I can testify to that struggle’s effectiveness both in terms of how aware I am now of the effect of everything I CHOOSE to eat (and once aware one can no longer be unaware) and the pride I feel in knowing it is under my control and choice whether or not to take the path that leads to being more healthy and to maintaining an optimal weight.

 

I must admit take the ‘Marshall’ out of the “Marshall Plan” and it would not have been the same--at least initially.  As a personal trainer--getting and keeping fit the second element of the Marshall Plan--Marshall is an exceptional knowledgeable professional and a master in human motivation.   He knows one must want to get and keep fit--he will not take silver from anyone not so--nonetheless he recognizes his job is keeping them moving along, to keep one hopeful, challenged, prideful.  And he does so by astutely analyzing his client’s physical needs, history, and potential, along with his profound sensitivity of what one needs psychologically to keep them engaged in the process.   He’s a ‘General’-‘Sergeant’ par excellence.  Hey at 67 years old, I’m a Marshall Plan lifer.

 

Marshall Mallie is an amazing trainer and an accomplished nutrition specialist. His compassionate and tested approach has helped his clients lose weight and keep it off. I feel lucky to have met Marshall and he's played a major role in helping me to attain my current fitness level.    Jesse Ehrlich, D.D.S. 2-15-10

CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON TO START THE VIDEO

BELOW: JESSE'S SON, MARCUS, TELLS WHY
HE IS UNDER MARSHALL'S WING.


CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON TO START THE VIDEO

WINNERS SURROUND THEMSELVES WITH WINNERS. EVERYONE WINS.
 MENTAL AND PHYSICAL GROWTH IS INEVITABLE
.
 
CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON ON
THE ABOVE PICTURE TO VIEW IT.

----- Original Message -----

Sent: Friday, January 01, 2010 5:28 PM
Subject: Happy new year

Hi Marshall,
I hope you are enjoying the holiday times. I just want to
let you know that I am doing awesome on these healthy eating choices.
 I lost 17 lbs so far in less than 3 months. I work out 4 X at the gym
alternating between muscle building and aerobics (tread mill and bike)
a week. I am burning 650 Calories in the aerobics work out. Also I walk
and bike around the house the rest of the days.
Tremendous energy, great discipline, even during the holidays.
 Thanks a lot and just want you to know how your program is being used to change
lives for the better.
 I have a goal, 2 years from now, before I am 60 yrs old , God willing, I
want to have a very healthy body sculpture, with around 175 lbs max wt.
Larue is also doing very well. God bless you and have a
wonderful, healthy and prosperous new year.
Ali Chokr

--
Ali M. Chokr


DIAMOND VAULT
4910 S. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL  34231


THE ABOVE LETTER WAS WRITTEN A FEW MONTHS AGO.

  ALI IS ENJOYING LIFE TO IT'S FULLEST AND EATING, DRINKING AND MAKING THE RIGHT CHOICES ALONG THE WAY. HE HAS LOST AN ADDITIONAL 10 POUNDS SINCE HE WROTE IN TO US IN THE ABOVE LETTER. NOW, HE IS ON HIS WAY TO THE FINISH LINE FOR THAT FINAL 10 POUNDS FOR
 A GRAND TOTAL OF HIS 37 LB GOAL.
 WE ARE ALL SO PROUD OF YOU ALI,  
AND YOUR WIFE LARUE FOR HER PARTICIPATION AND SUPPORT TOO. SEE LESS OF YOU LATER ON.
SINCERELY, MARSHALL


CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON
TO VIEW THIS VIDEO

CALL 941-266-2280 -MARSHALL MALLIE FOR A FREE EXERCISE CRITIQUE AND CONSULTATION. LEARN FROM A SEASONED CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL AND GRADUATE OF SUCCESS MOTIVATION   INSTITUTE AND THE NATIONAL COLLEGE OF EXERCISE PROFESSIONALS.

JIM TRAVIS TELLS ALL: SEE VIDEO BELOW:


"I'VE HAD 10 TRAINERS OVER THE YEARS AND MARSHALL IS BY FAR THE BEST. I ENJOY HIS PROFESSIONALISM, HIS KNOWLEDGE AND ABILITY TO HANDLE MY PHYSICAL LIMITATIONS, AND OUR CONVERSATIONS." 
JIM TRAVIS, DAYTON, OHIO AND SARASOTA, FLORIDA  1-27-10
  


CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON ABOVE
TO START THE A VIDEO

 THIS SYSTEM ENABLES HER TO BE CLEAR, CONCISE AND COMPLETE IN HER LIFE AND HAVE THE SELF CONFIDENCE SHE NEEDS WHILE BECOMING 
THE PERSON SHE VISUALIZES SHE IS BECOMING.


Marshall is the most genuine, caring and effective personal trainer in Sarasota, Florida. He's helped many people from all walks of life meet their weight loss and fitness goals. Highly recommended!


ON 2-22-10 WILL TRIMMER SAID:


CLICK ON THE PLAY BUTTON ON
THE ABOVE PICTURE TO VIEW IT.

6/10/07

 
Dear Marshall,

We have been on the Marshall Plan for 6 months.  We have achieved physique-altering results.  We reviewed the plan with our internist and received his support.  Our blood pressure and cholesterol readings have dropped significantly.  Your program has given us a new awareness and accountability of our eating and exercise that we have been able to take personal ownership in.  We are enjoying the clean eating, sleeping better and dropping sizes in clothes.  (We even like the protein bars!)  Thanks Marshall.   Sincerely,  Anne and Bruce

 

 

MARSHALL SAYS:
 " BEING FAT AND FEELING LOUSY IS EASY = ANYONE CAN DO IT."
                      
"I AM THE WAY TO
ENHANCE YOUR MENTAL AND PHYSICAL BEING!!"
SO COME ON, GET ON TRACK WITH ME. THE (BEFORE) PHOTO OF ME TO THE RIGHT (AGE 46) 
WAS TAKEN OVER 20 YEARS AGO.
TODAY AT AGE 66, I STILL LOOK LIKE THE AFTER PHOTO TO THE LEFT
      I OWE THIS TO MY SYSTEM
EAT SMART
TM WHICH IS 75% OF MY SUCCESS
  AND 25% TO A COMBINATION
OF EXERCISE AND WEIGHT TRAINING.
"LET ME TAKE YOU FROM WHERE YOU ARE NOW TO WHERE YOU WANT TO BE. YOUR GOAL IS MY GOAL, I ALWAYS SUCCEED
AND SO WILL YOU!!"

Dear Marshall,                                                                             January 6, 2009

 

Seldom in our fast paced lives do we take time to mention to people whom have had a positive impact upon us, that we are grateful.  This is my time to thank you in writing for what you’ve done for me over the past four or five months to make my life better and future more hopeful. 

From the day we met on the floor you’ve been helping me, and it goes way beyond demonstrating how to use the machines.  The way you live your life, especially when it comes to taking care of your body, is a great example for me to try to emulate. I find it especially motivating to observe you apply your self discipline to your own workouts, nutrition and work schedule.  I know you are very organized and take your profession seriously, but I also enjoy your humor, and friendly manner. All of these traits were on display during my personal training sessions with you, along with courteous professionalism which taught me the proper way to weight train, e.g. correct posture, complete and proper motions.  Those lessons also taught me a lot about how to burn energy more efficiently. To be honest with you, I’m surprised I agreed to lessons because I’m usually kind of frugal and I thought my knowledge of working out was very good, but I trusted you right away. You must have said all the right things, and backed up your statements with your own experiences and spoke with great confidence.  At the time I had met you I had already lost 40 lbs. and didn’t think I needed much help, and didn’t really expect the same kind of weight loss to continue, but it has. I credit a good part of that to the things you’ve taught me, especially how to keep my body working efficiently, before, during and after workouts. While you made the lessons fun and demanding, I could tell they were maximizing the time, and that pleased me.  I really felt like I got much more than my money’s worth from those lessons.  Although I haven’t had any lessons in a while, you have stuck by me, checking on my progress, made me feel welcome at the Y, treated me like a good friend. I now consider you to be a good friend, and that makes me feel good.  If there is ever anything I can do for you, please don’t hesitate to ask. I wish you great health and success in all your endeavors.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Robert S. Vago

YMCA member

 

3 January 2007

 

LETTER OF RECOMMENDATION:  MARSHALL MALLIE

 

I write this letter in enthusiastic recommendation of Marshall Mallie.  Marshall has been a friend, coach, and mentor during my time as a member and Personal Fitness Trainer of the Sarasota Family YMCA in Sarasota FL.  Specifically, I would like to address three areas:

 

1.  How has Marshall Mallie affected my career as a Personal Fitness Trainer? 

Marshall had a major, positive effect on my decision to pursue a career as a professional Fitness Trainer.  While I was considering Personal Fitness Training as a possible career,

I hired Marshall as a Personal Trainer for five sessions.  I wanted to experience the behavior, as a client, of a professional trainer, and Marshall did not disappoint.  He was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, proficient, and friendly.  He was well-prepared and positive.  He identified and analyzed my needs and delivered a tailored program to meet them. 

In Marshall I saw a positive role model, which helped convince me that Personal Fitness Training was the next career I wanted to pursue.

 

2.  Do I Feel That Marshall Mallie is Qualified to Function as a "Trainer's Trainer"?

I would answer that question with a resounding "yes!"  He taught me, and demonstrated, many fine points about exercise physiology, muscle mechanics, and safe exercise techniques.  His methodical approach to each exercise was easy to follow and easy to remember.  As a Personal Trainer in my own right, I still use techniques and exercises which I learned from Marshall during my five sessions as his client.  His experience,

his personality, and his fitness knowledge make him a first-rate Trainer's Trainer.

Any aspiring Personal Fitness Trainer would be fortunate indeed, and would benefit greatly, by learning the personal fitness trade from Marshall Mallie.

 

3.  Do I Feel That Marshall Mallie "Walks the Walk" in Personal Fitness Training?

I cannot think of a better role model than Marshall Mallie.  His physical fitness is exemplary, and I have seen him working out many times during his "off-duty" hours. 

His muscles are solid, his appearance is youthful, and his physical flexibility is excellent.  As a client, Marshall never asked me to do an exercise which he did not first demonstrate expertly.  He generously shared his own personal experiences and successes with me.  Marshall leads by his own good example.

 

 

 

 

Michael F. K. Phelan

Personal Fitness Trainer, Sarasota Family YMCA

AFAA Certified Instructor #172-2

 



IF YOU ARE READY TO START A DIET -
PLEASE GIVE UP THE NOTION THAT IT'S GOING TO LAST.
 IT PROBABLY TOOK YOU MONTHS OR PERHAPS YEARS
TO BE PSYCHED AND REACH THIS STARTING POINT.
DON'T DISAPPOINT YOURSELF AGAIN BY STARTING
 A TEMPORARY DIET. YOU'LL PROBABLY PUT ON MORE WEIGHT THEN WHEN YOU STARTED. I KNOW, IT'S HAPPENED TO ME, MANY OF MY CLIENTS AND MILLIONS OF PEOPLE JUST LIKE YOU.

KNOWING FROM EXPERIENCE THAT 92% OF US CAN'T DO THIS ON YOUR OWN, I URGE YOU TO GET ON THE RIGHT TRACK WITH ME.

 

 

 

"IF YOU HAVE A REALISTIC PERSONAL GOAL

THAT IS ATTAINABLE, AND YOU ARE

TRULY EXCITED ABOUT REACHING IT.

I WILL ENJOY COACHING

 AND MOTIVATING YOU .” 

 

 FOR A FREE CONSULTATION APPOINTMENT
WITH MARSHALL
CALL 941-266-2280
OR FILL IN THE FORM AND COMMENT SECTION

First Name:
Last Name:
Address Street 1:
Address Street 2:
City:
Zip Code: (5 digits)
State:
Daytime Phone:
Evening Phone:
Email:
Comments: